Real Deal Texas BBQ @ Hoodoo Brown BBQ in Ridgefield w/ Pitmaster Nestor Laracuente

A new BBQ joint in CT. I will be the judge of that. Looks like I have some BBQ in my near future. Who’s in?

OmNomCT

Hoodoo Brown BBQ in Ridgefield CT Side Room with Large Table

Call us jaded, but when we hear about a new bbq joint opening up here in CT we are more than skeptical. To be honest, we have only found one spot (Bear’s in Hartford) that had good meats and good sides with the rest of places here in CT having one or two good items, but never holding out a full house. Well, we suspect things ’bout to change ’round these parts with the opening of Hoodoo Brown BBQ in Ridgefield on May 15 at 6 pm. We can safely say that from what Dan tasted recently during a special preview, that Hoodoo Brown BBQ has the potential to be the best in the state, if not the surrounding states. Wooooh, demm fighting words! Okay, let us explain:

The Restaurant

As you get out of your car savory smoke fills the air and you get that pain in your gut…

View original post 1,987 more words

About MaurPowerFoodie

Born in raised in small town Monroe,CT and raised by a mother that believed everyone should be able to cook, food became a huge part of my life. I have since become an attorney, spend free time acting and doing stand-up comedy, but my passion is the art of cooking. Yes, cooking is an art. A way to express myself on a plate (or in a bowl, or whatever other canvas I use). My cooking style? Good ol' fashioned comfort food with a twist... Especially gourmet burgers and BBQ. I hope you enjoy joining me as I review food experiences I have wherever I go, share my own recipes, and quite simply spread the love and passion I have for the art that is cooking as I pursue my culinary journey. View all posts by MaurPowerFoodie

Leave a Reply

