Shave MaurPowerFoodie’s Head for Breast Cancer

That’s right. I have decided to propose a challenge. IF you all help me raise the rest of my $1,800.00 goal (I am currently just over $700.00) for the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer by Friday, October 10, 2014… I will shave my head for the walk! And to top that off, whoever is my top donor (of at least $250), if they so choose, I will let them be the one to shave it all off. All you have to do is donate. I promise photos and videos of the great shave to come, but first… you have till October 10th to get me up to $1,800.00.

To donate, just go to my site here!

 

To join the facebook event and see pictures and videos of the head shaving, go here!

 

Will I have to shave my head? Time will tell.

A little bit of why I walk. As many of you know, my mother, Bonnie Jolles Maur, is a breast cancer survivor. I have seen first hand how much a diagnosis of breast cancer can change the lives not just of the person diagnosed, but of all of their loved ones. I am #InItToEndIt. Last year I pledged to walk 500 miles to put an end to breast cancer. I have walked 80 so far… being an official walker this year will put me at 120 miles. Please help me in any way you can.

#AvonWalks

Thank you.

68311_10100219665475475_904024980_n

About MaurPowerFoodie

Born in raised in small town Monroe,CT and raised by a mother that believed everyone should be able to cook, food became a huge part of my life. I have since become an attorney, spend free time acting and doing stand-up comedy, but my passion is the art of cooking. Yes, cooking is an art. A way to express myself on a plate (or in a bowl, or whatever other canvas I use). My cooking style? Good ol' fashioned comfort food with a twist... Especially gourmet burgers and BBQ. I hope you enjoy joining me as I review food experiences I have wherever I go, share my own recipes, and quite simply spread the love and passion I have for the art that is cooking as I pursue my culinary journey. View all posts by MaurPowerFoodie

Leave a Reply

